O مَنْ یُّطِعِ الرَّ سُوْلَ فَقَدْ اَطَاعَ اللّہَ

Islamic Studies O & A Level

Islamic Studies at O-level (Ordinary Level) and A-level (Advanced Level) is an academic subject that focuses on various aspects of Islam, including its beliefs, practices, history, culture, and contributions. It is offered as part of the curriculum in many educational systems around the world, particularly in countries with significant Muslim populations. Here’s an overview of what you might study in Islamic Studies at O-level and A-level.Islamic Studies at both O-level and A-level provides students with a well-rounded understanding of Islamic principles, history, and culture. It encourages critical thinking, ethical reflection, and a deeper appreciation of the diverse aspects of the Islamic tradition.

O-Level Islamic Studies:

  1. Basic Beliefs and Practices: Study the fundamental beliefs of Islam, including the articles of faith (Iman) and the Five Pillars of Islam. Explore the importance of prayer, fasting, charity, pilgrimage, and the shahada (declaration of faith).

  2. Life of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH): Learn about the life and teachings of the Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him), his mission, significant events, and his role as a model for Muslims.

A-Level Islamic Studies:

  1. Advanced Quranic Studies: Delve deeper into the study of the Quran, its exegesis (Tafsir), and the interpretation of its complex verses. Analyze the historical and linguistic context of Quranic passages.

  2. Hadith Studies: Study the science of Hadith, including the classification of Hadith collections, the authentication process, and the importance of Hadith in Islamic jurisprudence and ethics.

Please fill out the form below